Host organization

  • The International Association of Traffic and Safety Sciences (IATSS) was formally established on Sept. 17, 1974, courtesy of an endowment from Soichiro Honda and Takeo Fujisawa, founders of Honda Motors Co., as well as Honda Motors itself.
  • It aims to provide a forum for scholars and other specialists to freely discuss and conduct research on the present and future states of transportation in mobile societies.
  • For more information, see the official website.

Host members

Nagahiro Yoshida
Transportation Planning
Osaka Metropolitan University

Kazuko Okamura
Social Psychology
National Institute of Police Science

Yuto Kitamura
Comparative Education
The University of Tokyo

Akihiro Nakamura
Transport Econometrics
Chuo University

Hideo Yamanaka
Traffic Engineering
The University of Tokushima

Nobuhiko Matsumura
Transport Attitude and behavior
Ehime University

Mio Suzuki
Cycling Simulator
Tokai University